hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

.

Can't stay away from these games

I just can't get enough!

.

Despite an increasing slew of new releases, never-before-seen innovation and technological upgrades, I always seem to find myself going back to play the same old titles. This has been happening for some time now and I’m beginning to wonder if it’s normal for a gamer to cling to a loved title so dearly.

.

Here is my current list of games that I have been playing for a very long time on a consistent basis. Things don’t look like they’re going to change anytime soon.

.

DOTA

DOTA 6.64 by Icefrog

DOTA aka Defense of the Ancients

.

This user-made custom map is so famous now that some people actually think that is the name of the game itself. It isn’t. DOTA is acronym for Defense of the Ancients, a map made for Warcraft III – The Frozen Throne.

Despite it nearly being seven years since The Frozen Throne’s release, the game is still going strong. And I’ve still been trying to play a DOTA session every night, for the last two years of my life.

.

Elder Scrolls IV – Oblivion

Elder Scrolls IV

Elder Scrolls IV - Oblivion

.

Out of all the titles on this list, I think Oblivion has the most reason to be here. The game is freaking long. And I am a perfectionist, on my quest to make the most perfect of all characters possible. This means completing every quest, topping every rank and maxing every stat.

So far, I think I’ve pumped over 150 hours into this game (which is nothing, by the way). I still engage in an Oblivion session at least once every two days. And by session I mean 2+ hours.

.

Sims 2

The Sims 2 Logo

No comment.

Do. Not. Laugh.

I first bought the Sims 2 about two years ago when it was on sale. I haven’t looked back since. It’s sort of my secret.

.

Plants vs. Zombies

plants versus zombies

Plants vs. Zombies

This game started off innocently enough. Usually I am completely opposed to tower defense – and then suddenly I was hooked. It wasn’t long before I was checking in every day to water my Zen garden.

Fortunately, that seems to have ceased as of late. I think after I reached $500,000 I felt satisfied with my game.

.

So there it is. Does anybody else out there have games that they just can’t stop going back to? That you keep on playing, despite the emergence of newer, fresher titles?

Feel free to share!

.

Leave a Reply

