hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

Dark days are coming.

.

For those slow on the uptake, The Secret World is the next MMO being developed by Funcom. You know, the guys who made Age of Conan. Despite Age of Conan’s lack of financial success (compared to say, the other MMO that everybody knows about which I refuse to mention here) I have very high hopes for the Secret World.

.

When trailers were first shown of  the game way back in 2009 my hype meter cranked up a few notches. But there really wasn’t any in-game video footage available.

.

Until now.

.

You can download the press-release video here. Just a warning though, I’m still downloading mine and it seems to be inching forward quite slowly. I’m ready to wet myself in anticipation.

.

UPDATE – Please see this post for screenshots of the video I finally managed to download.

.

.

Leave a Reply

