hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

If anything, watching the press release trailer from Funcom has revived and egged on the hype monster in me.

.

If you were too impatient to download the press release trailer talked about in the previous post I’ll walk you through with a couple of screenshots.

.

Unfortunately, it isn’t anything like I expected. For the most part the video is layered with a black and white, grainy, foggy effect very reminiscent of Silent Hill. It works nicely enough for the atmosphere of the video but I WANTED TRUE IN GAME FOOTAGE DAMMIT.

.

See what I mean about that grainy effect?

.

Moving on.

.

This trailer introduces us to Kingsmouth (pronounced “Kings-moth” by the voice over in the video) – what was once a nice town in the Secret World. One day a mysterious fog encroached the town and most of the residents disappeared. Sound cliche? Who cares, it’s awesomely narrated!

.

Welcome to Silent Hi- I mean, er, welcome to Kingsmouth

.

The survivors discovered to their horror that their missing loved ones returned in the form of the walking dead. Mindless and violent, these guys walk all over what is left of Kingsmouth. Here are some more pictures to illustrate.

.

.

That turtle thing actually freaks me out more then anything else.

.

.


Overall I’m pretty impressed with the atmosphere this trailer has managed to create for the game. The question now lies on whether it’ll pull this off in it’s  online multiplayer setting. Only time will tell.

.

I suddenly have the urge to play Silent Hill.

.

Image credits: Funcom.

If anything, watching the press release trailer from Funcom has revived and egged on the hype monster in me.

.

If you were too impatient to download the press release trailer talked about in the previous post I’ll walk you through with a couple of screenshots.

Comments on: "The Secret World In-Game Trailer (Screenshots included!)" (1)

  1. […] – Please see this post for screenshots of the video I finally managed to […]

Leave a Reply

