hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

.

.

Although I’m not a huge Street Fighter fan (3rd Strike was and always will be my favourite) I won’t deny that it’s a good game. This year Australia has a chance to get into the world’s Street Fighter scene through the announcement of the Sydney EVO APAC 2010, to be held at the University of Technology Sydney.

.

Registrations have opened for with the grand prize being a flight to the Evolution Championship Series, colloquially known as EVO. Please note that this is for SFIV only. Although the website says “Featuring Tekken 6 and Tatsunoko VS Capcom” I really think it should be the other way around – Tekken 6 is just an addon for numbers. Australian Tekkener’s don’t get a spot in anything this year (although my fingers stay crossed for SBO) and if anything, Tekken has always felt more like a tagged on thing to the usual OHN.

.

I first attended OHN in 2006 and even then it felt more like SF held the spotlight. Tekken was in it’s sad derelict little corner…

Leave a Reply

