hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

It’s been lauded as the Holy Grail of all things gaming, thousands of fans would literally kill to get in, and every gaming website I turn to has been doing their own versions of coverage. It is E3 – the best of everything expedition and gaming can produce (disclaimer: if that sentence doesn’t make any sense to you either, that is okay).

.

Jealous? Yes. Very. And yet for all the places I turn to read about E3 in all its drool-inducing glory there seems to be a smaller, more insignificant voice singing a different tune.

.

You know, the journalists who are crying about being tired, hungry, overworked and such at working at such an event. Now you might think I’m some sort of keyboard warrior but really, I would make sure that my every waking moment spent at E3 would be worth it. I wouldn’t complain either.

Although admittedly I am the ‘sleep is for the WEAK!!‘ kind of person. Read: I once went to a house party sensible-social-gathering-which-was-completely-work-related, got home at 7AM, dressed, and left straight away for work. Did I survive the day? Yes. Was it worth it? Hell yes. Every moment was.

.

And I’m just saying, I’d gladly slave away at E3 powered by energy drinks and NoDoz™ and not complain. I realise how much of a privilege it is to attend the bloody thing so I’d take it all in. No sir, you wouldn’t hear no whinging from me.

.

I like to live life on the edge. So one day, I’m going to be at E3. Then everyone can hear about how much of an awesome time I had, and how little sleep I got, and how much I enjoyed not sleeping at all.

Comments on: "I was not at E3, and I am jealous." (2)

  1. This year’s E3 was awkward 🙂

    Not alot of innovative games! XBOX and PS3 came out with their own wii competitive add-ons (4 years late), the fps scene are all looking like clones atm.

    • Hi Darren!!

      I’d have to agree with you. Indie is coming back as a primary source of innovation.

      As for FPS… well, I think a lot of dev’s are adopting the ‘if it ain’t broke, then don’t fix it’ mantra. I was kind of hoping the bandwagon was full already though.

      More importantly, YOU WENT TO E3???!!!

Leave a Reply

