hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

This is one of those rare games which, at the announcement of a sequel, I felt dread.

.

I think I am the perhaps the only games journalist out there who is not excited by the prospect of Portal 2. In fact, I’d go as far to say that I’m the only person in the world who is not looking forward to it’s release, that it will actually detract from the wonderful portal universe.

.

To me, Portal is just one of those perfect little slices of cake that is best left alone. Keep on decorating the icing and you’ll risk ruining that perfection or knock a few of the cherries off. That dev team should just leave it alone, and get back to doing what they do best – come up with new ideas, innovative game play.

.

In all honestly, what more could Portal 2 bring to the table? Will it captivate and charm me in the same way as the first installment did, or am I simply desperate to capture that feeling once more by grasping at a sequel? I expect that Portal 2 will do for me what Left 4 Dead 2 did for its predecessor – same game, few tweaks, high expectations, and disappointment. Didn’t even last as long as the original.

.

Why ruin something that is already perfect.

Comments on: "I must be the only gamer to not get excited at the mention of Portal 2" (1)

  1. blackbootybeyoncebum said:

    hopefully it’s good. the 1st game was a bit stale imo

Leave a Reply

