hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

Sometimes people just have bad days. Or hit bottom. Whatever the case, there are always a few titles I hit to make myself feel better when I’m ragin’ and having a crap day.

.

The following serve as good punching bags:

Left 4 Dead

I generally don’t enjoy L4D2 as much, so I always go back to the first one for some good old cold-blooded zombie slaying. Shouting/typing in CAPS LOCK whilst doing so is also a good combination for much needed relief.

.

Tekken 6

In hindsight, this probably isn’t such a good idea because I really hate losing. Especially in Tekken. But when some furious pounding of opponents is in order Iย  am more then happy to deliver. And I often do.

.

Team Fortress 2

I only hit TF2 when my clan mates are on because again, I hate losing, and losing when angry only leads to more intense anger. Otherwise I’m game. Blowing things up, steam rolling through opponents, griefing like idiots – sounds like my kinda night. If you are unfamiliar with the concept of TF2 griefing, I highly recommend checking out some videos from Team Roomba.

.

Plants VS Zombies – Beghouled Minigame

Look, I don’t need to justify myself to anyone!

.

But I do find that watering one’s zen garden helps one to find inner peace and tranquility…

NOT!!!


Comments on: "Games I play to calm my ANGER." (4)

  1. Holy moly !!! Good on ya man!! That IS encouraging.

    Yeah I had something on that weekend, but next time hopefully i shall be there to cover it !!!

  2. Plants vs Zombies? ๐Ÿ™‚ haha!

    When i’m raging or having a crap day (gaming that is), I seriously do the ‘stop, breath in, breath out, continue’ thing!

    Then again i’m not really a rager ๐Ÿ˜›

    PS: I don’t have a big problem with losing, it means I’m vsing someone better or am in a situation more difficult than I’m able to handle at the moment. I actually prefer losing when i’m out matched, then I can learn something. I admit though I HATE it when I lose because of my own mistakes >:|.

    • Don’t judge me!!! lol!

      My god, I am the same Kwan. I HATE losing against someone I can win against, but then again I think I can beat everyone ๐Ÿ˜€

      I have a major problem with raging.

      • haha, hey I noticed you didn’t turn up for the last SGL? I won $1500 in the CSS competition ๐Ÿ™‚

        I am that good ๐Ÿ˜‰ things like that are encouraging

Leave a Reply

