hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

So like my desktop PC hit the ripe old age of 5 years old this year, and I thought it was time for an overhaul.

I set out to build a gaming machine that could handle all my demands and stay under my budget, which I had set at AU$1500.

This is what I ended up with:

PSU Seasonic X Series X650

MOTHERBOARD Gigabyte x58A-UD3R Intel X58

CPU Intel Quad Core i7 950

RAM Patriot DDR3 6GB Tri-Kit

HDD Seagate 1.5TB SATA-300

GFX CARD nVidia GTX 460 1024MB Overclocked Edition

CASE Thermaltake V9 BlacX Edition

So I managed to stay within my budget and am quite happy with the results. After a weekend of installing stuff and putting the whole package together, this is what I ended up with.

Everytime I look at it I am filled with an unprecedented feeling of joy.

My love.

I’ll even attach some screenshots for your benefit. FPS rate is in the top left corner.

 

Left 4 Dead

 

This really helps with the whole 'immersion' thing.

 

Elder Scrolls IV - Oblivion. Perhaps the most graphically demanding game I currently have..

 

Fallout 3. He's gonna be fine, no major wounds.

See I told you he's fine!

I have come to realise that none of my games are recent. Perhaps now I will be able to purchase more demanding ones, and post up results of those.

I hope to upgrade individual parts annually!!

Leave a Reply

