hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

Dear gaming diary,

I feel like my competitive edge is slipping away from me the further I fall into the world of Ragnarok Online 2. This concerns me. As captain of DYRM, it is my responsibility to be constantly honing my skills. After all, what kind of leader serves as the weakest link in the team? Maltesers, Will and Snifu are constantly playing and staying on top of the game, although they are fortunate in that they possess more free time than I do.

With this in mind, I am making a concerted effort to practice more and study competitive games. I feel my sleep is going to suffer in the coming week, but it’ll be well worth it.

Onto the games!

Moby Dick (Whale’s Voyage?)

MobyDick

This is a flash game I had to play on our weekly GameSpot AU Fishin’ with Dan stream. I was surprised by how addictive and polished the game is. My goal as a whale was to eat as many fish and sailors as possible. The more I consumed, the larger I grew. Eating sailors was accomplished by knocking and capsizing their ships/boats first. It was hilarious, but I probably won’t be playing it again.

I also learnt that Moby Dick is a piece of classic American literature from the 1850’s.

Ragnarok Online 2

The adventure continues! I am power leveling like crazy to keep up with the clan. I hitched a ride back to Izlude and experienced a Kafra broom ride for the first time. It was exhilarating, and the Kafra service people were so polite and lovely.

I'm a wizard!

I’m a wizard!

I spent the majority of the session questing at the start Izlude to hit level 20, which I did. Killed lots of bees to get there. Mmmm, honey!

BumbleBees

I got home a bit later than usual thanks to a spot of shopping; I’d made a trip to the supermarket to stock up on snacks for an overnight LAN session the next day.

Meaty post for that session coming up shortly!

Comments on: "Playing da games – 23-24 May 2013" (2)

  1. RikiGuitarist said:

    At least you’re still better than most people when playing a new game! Your Moby Dick got massive and you got a lot of the achievements the second time playing it. I think you would’ve lasted longer if you didn’t tunnel vision the big ships, because you died from your health dropping due to an empty Hunger bar. You still have a natural competitive edge on people by initially being good at a game.

Leave a Reply

