hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

Dear gaming diary,

Work has been incredibly busy of late, so I find that when I get home the only thing I want to do is sit down and de-stress. This does not leave me in the right state of mind to hit games like Starcraft 2, Dota 2 or even Counter-strike: Global Offensive, which I feel require me to be on point in order to enjoy them fully.

Instead, I find myself slinking back to the bright, happy world of Ragnarok Online 2, where the rest of my team awaits me…

Ragnarok Online 2

I’m quite enjoying my status as a knight. I feel like I can really make a difference in the world of Rune-Midgard. Izlude had provided quite a few new challenges and kept my skills sharp.

For example, my team and I took on the first boss to really give us a run for our money! It was a simple, unassuming crab named Vador. It wasn’t even half my size. An easy kill, I thought. Imagine the yells of surprise that echoed from my speakers when Vador summoned two giant mechanical abominations to defend him a third of the way into our battle!

Vador

Many a manly scream was heard.

“AAAAAAAAAH!” Everybody yelled on the mic, myself included. He summoned these mechnical adds not once, but twice!

Vador2

Snifu the Monk sends Vador flying with a well-timed punch. The rest of us barely hold the summoned adds.

We managed to defeat Vador but not without losing two of the party. To add insult to the injury, he dropped an item that nobody could utilise. How unfair!

A quiver? Really?

A quiver? Really?

Afterwards, we went on a Mer-people killing spree. There was some sort of war going on in between the two tribes of Mer-people and we had somehow been dragged into it. Poor Mer-people, they never stood a chance.

Massacre on Merman beach.

Massacre on Merman beach.

As much as I enjoyed my time in the lovely coastal town of Izlude, it was time to move on. I left and progressed to the equally lovely Payon. The trip required me to travel through the dark and mouldy mushroom forest, which thankfully was quite brief. I helped out with killing some local Spores (an annoyingly mushroom-like creature) on the way.

Anyone hungry?

Anyone hungry?

As a knight, my services had been called upon in the town of Payon. There I once again encountered Knight Commander Zeras Hyperion. He needed me to assist the Saintess Aione once again. I remembered that I had saved her from kidnapping some time ago, when I was still an inexperienced swordswoman.

 

If there is one thing I cannot resist, it is coming to the rescue of a damsel in distress. But the Saintess would have to hold out a little longer – the citizens of Payon needed me! Shortly after I met up with Will (who is now a priest) and started clearing the local bear population at the request of some Payon citizens.

The team recovers after killing Vador.

The team recovers after killing Vador.

The adventure continues…

Leave a Reply

