hello, I'm Zorine Te. I work hard to quietly deliver the best content in video games.

TwitterFollowers

I’ve always felt like it was impossible for me to hit 2,000 followers on Twitter. It was a big goal I had set myself for next year. Work towards it, I told myself. Just take the steps to work towards what you wish to accomplish, Zorine.

So here I am, wanting to thank everyone who is a part of this. I thought for a while how to do it – a “Thank You” post did not seem enough. Then I noticed during live streams that people like to ask me questions. So I have elected to put up an Ask Me Stuff post as a small way of giving back to you all.

That’s right, got a question for me about games, gaming or the game industry? Throw it in a comment below, and I’ll answer it in the next few days!

The best part? You don’t need a twitter account, a google account, or any sort of account to comment. Just fill in the basic stuff below and leave your question! Ask away!

– Zorine

P.S. I noticed some people have been throwing me questions on twitter/twitch/other. To help make sure I don’t miss any please throw it in the comment box below!

Comments on: "Ask Me Stuff – Zorine" (32)

  1. Hey! Wonderful post! Please do tell us when we can see a follow up!

  2. James Cole said:

    As a competitive gamer, do you think esports will continue to grow in popularity and respect in the West? Will esports develop into a full alternative of mainstream sports competitions, an addition to its culture, or will it settle into/remain in a more niche place like professional poker or something? I’m not askin’ about a hundred years from noe or anything; more near future. Guess. πŸ™‚

  3. Did you ever play Catherine, and if so, what did you think of it?

  4. What is your favorite game based on a movie property? What is your favorite superhero video game?

  5. Anthony said:

    When playing games, what would you consider is usually your character alignment?

  6. How do you deal with fame?

  7. Muzikehnistic said:

    Hiya Zorine ! least favourite game? Best DotA pick? best DotA 2 pick? game you are looking forward to?

  8. pissMi said:

    What’s your first FPS game?

  9. Alex Kelly said:

    I don’t really play DOTA, but I’d love to play a League match or two with ya.

  10. Why am I so bad at Dota 2?

  11. Dex_bonus said:

    Keep up the good work!

  12. Goltred said:

    Hi Zo… Congratulations on your milestone, keep it up!.

    This might be like i’m making two questions but they are all really tied up so i hope you can ge them all:
    How do you feel with all the attention you are beginning to build and is it how you thought it would be?… have you felt “weird” when someone completly strange to you approaches and says “Hello… i know you from NNN Stream, can i take a picture with you!?”

  13. avenger4tw said:

    Hi Zorine,
    Good job on the 2k followers btw.
    I guess a lot of people have already asked my first question so my question will be:
    Do any reading (books/novels) ? If so what?
    Thanks. ^__^

  14. nozza1991 said:

    Hi Zorine

    Well done on the 2k followers πŸ™‚

    What advice would you give to someone starting out in games journalism?

    Thank you

  15. Hey Zorine! New follower here!

    As a journalism student myself who’s really interested in getting into writing covering games professionally, I was just wondering what your favourite (and maybe not so favourite!) parts about working at GS are? I couldn’t believe it when I heard on the stream the other day that it’s only you, Jess and Ed. That just makes all the brilliant content you guys put out all the more impressive!

    Also, being as heavily involved with E-Sports as you are, what direction do you think games need to take to push on from the huge growth the scene has taken over the last few years?

    And to all three of you, keep up the amazing work! πŸ˜€

  16. GoobShoeRiot said:

    Awesome job getting to 2k followers? i think. You deserve it tho Zorine. Hoh is one of the best shows and it wouldnt be the same with only Jess plus your chemistry with Ed works really well for a stream.

    So as for games.. Clearly you like playing DOTA 2.. but what other games do you regularly play on steam?
    Part 2 question: Do you mainly use the GSZorine steam name or another? Sent invite hoping for add

    I added you, Jess, Johnny, and Erick.. I asked Tay and he said he plays Path of Exile mostly..

  17. Pawel_Proxy said:

    Your on deathrow and your numbers up, whats your last meal? Bit morbid but I always liked that question :p

  18. What’s the deal with airline food?

  19. Tewma2 said:

    What cartoons did you grow up with? In Malta I was limited to Italian T.V. for a long while before boomerang or cartoon network or nickelodeon came along, did you have any favourite shows?
    How will you be celebrating the 20k donations accomplishment? I bet your family are incredibly proud!
    You mentioned you like cheesy pick-up lines in the HoH stream, can we hear some of your favourite/worst (possibly interchangeable) lines?
    Has Ed taken you for pastizzi yet!? πŸ™‚

    Thanks for your time and hope you’re having a great day!

  20. Hey Zo, absolutely love your work. My question is something I’ve been trying to gather different opinions on the topic for a video piece I’m doing. So as an avid League of Legends player and also professional fighter, I have mixed feelings on the pros in the larger LoL tourneys as well those in Dota and Starcraft esports events being referred to as athletes.
    So what’s your take on those guys being called athletes? Do you think they deserve the title or are you like me and think calling them athletes borders on silly?

    …Also to be greedy, second question: Favorite love song?

  21. Howdy, Zorine. I’d like to know what your first day at GameSpot was like, and also what it was like meeting Ed and Jess. I presume you got on instantly, but it would be interesting to know some details.

    Also, how much freedom do you guys have at GameSpot AU? As I discovered during the charity live stream, it’s just you three who make up the team, right? Was House of Horrors an idea you guys game up with, for example?

    Thanks, and keep up the good work! Always a pleasure seeing your stuff on GS.

  22. Hi Zo! name’s Nico Petisme (nico_p on gamespot.. and yes even I think my name is weird). I’m planning to go on vacation to AUS, any recommendations on where to go and what to do? I like beaches, surfing and authentic FOOD (local and foreign).

    P.S. I’m a huge GameSpot fan, I love your shows, Random Encounter, The Point, Reality Check, Feedbackula and House of Horrors (of course). I miss Indie Hour.. Congrats on the 2,000 followers and keep up the GREAT work, your Extra-Life mega stream was awesome and emotional πŸ™‚

  23. bobjones1980 said:

    What has been you favorite/most memorable moment working with video games?

  24. Hey Zorine! I’m Ezam Zainal Abidin a.k.a Archilles89 on Twitch. Both you and Jess had a hard time pronouncing my name on the #ExtraLife charity the other day. It was fantastic btw. I have only a couple of questions. One, are you streaming your reply to these questions on Twitch or Youtube? Second, how do oneself get employed by GameSpot AU? I really love what you guys are doing, I could kill myself just to work there with you guys. Can you provide any tips, or any inside info on how can I get myself a job there?
    P/S: I am a accounting graduate but am really into gaming. It would be my dream job to work in the gaming industry. Anyways, that’s it. Thanks for keep making my days! Love ya and the entire GS Aussie Team!

  25. Hey Zorine! πŸ˜€ just want your opinion on the current state of affairs of the industry. As in sequels such as the AC franchise (some of them) or the COD franchise and new titles such as Sim City or even DLCs that are severely lacking in content (Saints Row) seem to disappoint majority of fans as the companies took such little time like only 1 year or less to produce new titles and at the end failed to impress. Unlike Valve who took a few years to produce a title and they seem to nail it every single time. What’s your take on this? P/S, Love your Zorine! Keep being awesome! πŸ™‚

  26. Franco Aiello said:

    Hey Zo! Ok… they are common cuestions but… what’s by far you favourite console? and your favourite game? what about your favourite character, in games of couse? well that’s it πŸ™‚
    Oh, and thanks YOU ^^ you’re special, always smiling, always happy! We love your work in Gamespot, keep going! bye!

  27. What was your first computer/console. Mine was zx spectrum but I expect you don’t remember that one.

  28. Are you well, madam?
    I have not seen you since that last… parachuting spiders incident the young master prepared, and hope you have not been mentally scarred by that.
    Be well, young mistress, and all the best!

  29. Do you have a boyfriend?

  30. Don’t you hate pants?

    • ALSO, it feels like my friends and I cannot ever find a good co-op game to play these days (i.e. 4+ players) that isn’t an MMO or MOBA. What do I have to look forward to or am I doomed?

Leave a Reply

